annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not me, mate

It's been a bit of a killer few days but I got my head down and did the stuff I had to do, cried a lot and it's done. When I was young I assumed that a person who was 68, coming up to 69, probably didn't cry, that they'd've grown out of it, but I'm guessing that's not going to happen, that I'll still be weeping into my pillow when I'm 98 going on 99. Or however old I get. I was taught to be ashamed of my crying at a very early age. Snivelling. Turning on the waterworks. That kind of thing. Fuck that.


The song I wrote about the group of us bereaved mothers who meet to support each other and swim in the sea has been put to music by Sarah Jay Hawley, who has the most amazing voice. It's an mp3 file - well, it says wip 1.1.mp3. She says I'm welcome to share it wherever as its my song and I'd love to share it because it's fucking AMAZING. (I know, modest af.) No idea how to share it - I've never had anything to do with audio files. I tried copy and paste but it wasn't having it. If anyone can help me with this I'd be very grateful. 


I've recently picked up quite a few followers from the US military on Instagram. What's that about? I am seriously anti military. Thou shall not kill. Rule one. Not thou shall not kill unless you're wearing special clothes, or unless someone in special clothes tells you to. We're told such bullshit about our military - we've been the invaders, the occupying forces in every military event in my lifetime, bombing the fuck out of civilians all over the place, being the bad guys. I know some of the people I love have kids in the military and I don't want to get into it with them but I think I'm going to have to put something on Insta that shows who I am. Dunno what tho. 


 

11:17 p.m. - 14.05.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Seven - 21.05.23
Yeah yeah - 21.05.23
Yawn - 19.05.23
All this too - 17.05.23
- - 17.05.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter