annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thinking about Glasto

Chris died early this morning, which was both a dreadful shame and a relief that the hideously painful end stage didn't last too long. The ex-wife didn't make it till later today as her plane was diverted from Dusseldorf to Hamburg and it was all as difficult as death so often is. Bloke is now sad that he didn't make it out there even once to see Chris during his time in Germany, but is going to go to the funeral with a group of family and friends, travelling together, which is something. When you lose someone you love you need to be with other people who love and remember them, don't you? 


In other news my tests all came back clear so I (probably) don't have some heinous disease but am still knackered, probably by therapy and Life. In other other news, Paul McCartney will be headlining Glasto. Oh yeah! I mean, it'll be just after his 80th birthday so 50 if not 60 years too late, but he always gets a tight, rocking little band together and fuck me, he has a back catalogue to die for, so long as he doesn't try and foist new shit on us or only play Wings. He was only ever my third favourite Beatle but now he's first fave and let's face it, it's now or never for both him and me. I feel as if Michael Eavis is still having a lot of say in who's on - Diana Ross and Macca - this is going back, isn't it? 


Today I am grateful for a little time with Daughter between my acupuncture and hers, in a cafe where we both just laughed and laughed. How happy I am to be a Ma who laughs with her kids and is going camping with them and whatever else happens, we'll see Paul together - we always do for the big ones - The Stones, Springsteen, Beyonce. I'm still hoping for Oasis as Son loves them and they're making all kinds of teasing statements. And Queen with Adam Lambert - that's my biggest hope and desire for this year. I've loved Adam Lambert since his first appearance on American Idol, way back in the day, and he's based over here now, they're touring the UK in June... come on guys, make an old woman very happy, eh? 

12:05 a.m. - 22.02.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Singing in the woods - 28.02.22
Well - 27.02.22
House - 26.02.22
Tired. Again - 25.02.22
Poppy - 23.02.22

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
blueisnotred
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
annanotbob
ottodixless
life-my-way
jim515
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
portlypete
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter