annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

House

I actually tidied my bedroom today, which makes me feel like a fucking teenager instead of a person of senior years. But as I write that I wonder how much other people hide. I mean, maybe everyone else does just keep on top of basic shit like not throwing clothes on the floor when they go to bed and stepping over them for weeks as they multiply and multiply till the carpet vanishes, then the lower layers of clothes disappear and it's not so much walking across the room as fucking clambering. Sigh. Still, it's all clear now. The floor at any rate.


I'm not going to write about Ukraine because I don't know enough about any of it, I can't bear to think about it as it makes me panic and I can't do anything about it. I used to think I needed to keep right up with everything and I lived through all the fucking cold war, nuclear build-up, I even went to Greenham Common and it drove me crazy, to no benefit to anyone else. I haven't got it in me to get out there and make a difference so I'm choosing my own peace of mind because I can. And I have to. 


I went to art at the museum today, which is starting to feel like a homely place. They're used to the fact that I don't talk, just keep my head down and fuck about with the pictures of my house. I finished the collage:


collage2


I do quite like it. 

1:50 a.m. - 26.02.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Busy - 04.03.22
P-P-P-P-Pancake Day - 01.03.22
Beach, yoga, garden and that - 28.02.22
Singing in the woods - 28.02.22
Well - 27.02.22

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
blueisnotred
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
joistmonkey
simeons-twin
annanotbob
ottodixless
life-my-way
jim515
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
portlypete
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter