annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just three

Three Good Things
1. I repainted the silver birches in the snow for my friend M (M in London - why so many M's and J's in my pals?) and it is much better than the first one which makes me inordinately happy. The Art Enthusiasts team have sent me free links to fifteen, yes, FIFTEEN recordings which will stay live till March 1st. I didn't realise that there were so many on the same email till I looked for a particular session and they were all there - amazing. I won't do them all, but there are six I want to do, so one a week for six weeks - yay. I looked at all the paintings I've done during lockdown and there are 42 copies of classic paintings, increasingly proficient, and making me feel very proud.
2. I didn't walk up the steep hill today as my legs hurt after yesterday but I walked from here to the beach which, it turns out, is 1.7 miles away, so 3.4 miles walked altogether, making my average 2.7 which is exactly what I need to do 1000 miles in a year. I want to get a bit ahead though - I struggle in the hot weather, which we seem to have more and more of each summer.
3. I had a video call with Son this evening which was just what I needed. He's doing the screen-writing course I got him for his birthday and is loving it - he talked about that for ages, about watching the pilot episode of The Sopranos and which other ones he's going to check out. I am so lucky having so many interests in common with my kids - he was also watching the Bowie documentary, The Last Five Years.... #proudma

xxxx

11:46 p.m.so - 17.01.21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Just Three - 25.01.21
Remembering - 22.01.21
Face 2 face - 21.01.21
Once Long Ago - 20.01.21
Queuing for the post - 18.01.21

other diaries:

u-saved-me
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
strawberrri
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
annanotbob
joistmonkey
manfromvenus
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ottodixless
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
kelsi

Site Meter