annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day 261

I cut some foamy pellets that a bottle of vitamins came packaged in into sticks to make dots on my version of Klimt's The Kiss. Then last night I dreamed I was doing it again, the painting, but some of the sticks turned into teeny tiny Sammie, alive but miniature and small enough that I could protect her and keep her close to my heart, which I did. Then she was life sized, suddenly, to my left. She looked at me with an expression of great satisfaction and said, "Excellent Indian!" and did that kissing her lips and spreading her fingers, saying, "Mwah!" She meant an excellent meal from the Indian restaurant or takeaway, shortened to Indian. I was so pleased to have spent time with her again, to have heard her voice loud and clear in my ear, echoing in my head still. I liked the tiny little Sammies - that was what I wanted so much when she was so ill and had kind of reverted to babyness in her capabilities - I just wanted to pick her up and hold her in my arms and rock her, soothe her, hold her close. And last night I did. I had to wake up, of course, but hey, it was a good dream, if weird. I can make no sense of her words - we hadn't been eating anything, let alone a curry, and I can't see what metaphorical meaning it might have but there you go.

11:07 p.m. - 30.11.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Day 270 - 09.12.20
Day 269 - 09.12.20
Day 267 - 06.12.20
Day 265 - 04.12.20
Day 263 - 02.12.20

other diaries:

u-saved-me
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
strawberrri
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
annanotbob
joistmonkey
manfromvenus
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
ottodixless
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil
kelsi

Site Meter