annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Likes

J the therapist has asked me to write about the moments when I feel really good, in detail, especially where I feel it in my body. To be honest, they’re few and far between, but I’m going to try to notice them more. I felt really good
• when out with my son last weekend, and we just talked and talked about so many shared interests, especially writing. I feel so lucky to have a relationship like that with him – I know we had a gap but we were good before and we’re good again. I think I feel it in my chest (my heart?) and in my jaw – smiling.
• When I’m tucked up in my lovely bed at night with my little dog sleeping next to me. I love the room, how it’s decorated – I’ve gone back to my roots with wall hangings and pictures all over, I have a beautiful Indian kantha patchwork bedspread, a soft feather duvet, a big pile of pillows, alpaca bed socks, a stack of books, the sound of the wind blowing up a storm outside. I’ll check out where I feel that in my body tonight
• In the sea with my daughter on Sunday – it was really fucking freezing so we both shrieked and swore as we got in, but she was all fired up about things that had happened that morning and was ranting to me about it as we jumped up and down in the harbour and suddenly we were both laughing at how mental it was – again, sharing honest, open time with my adult child, both of us laughing.

11:58 p.m. - 07.03.24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

On the Beach - 17.03.24
Meh - 15.03.24
Ten - 12.03.24
Mothering Sunday - 12.03.24
Swimmin' Wimmin - 10.03.24

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter