annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Five

 



  1. I do have to mention health shit for future ref, but I’ll be quick. X-ray came back clear. Good.

  2. Did too much today, knackered. Art group where I painted a tree for my pal M, the one who went to Venezuela where I visited her and met my (briefly) future husband, father of my kids (do I really just say that now, rather than of two of my kids, or my two living kids?). Our friendship spans 50 years which is pretty amazing, though I did ditch her for a while in despair when she continued, at age 50, to lie to her mother about seeing me. Her mother had prohibited our friendship as she thought I was a bad lot which I was, but I improved with age and even if I hadn’t, for fuck’s sake woman, are you going to let her rule over you forever? Well, the answer is yes, and the bloody old bag is still alive, M lives with her now, looking after her in her cantankerous old age, still “not allowed” to associate with me, but she does – we text on whatsapp and even chat sometimes though I haven’t seen her since I was in Wales in 2018 and she could sneak out to meet me.

  3. I hosted the writing group here as the shop closed for a family funeral and it went OK. It occurred to me I could always do it here, charge them less but keep it all if I didn’t have to pay for room hire. I miss my other one, where I’m just a member, not the leader, but I hope to get back there soon. I need to get back to Bella. Maybe I can do that anyway.

  4. In a moment of madness I went to Brighton to watch the starlings, who will leave soon. They all fly away to roost and breed inland and the murmurations will stop until next November. I took the dog, thinking we could just watch from the beach – dogs not allowed on Brighton pier – but I parked too far away and was limping along, dead slowly, before we even got there and then it was too dark and they stuck to being around the end of the pier so I could hardly see them. Still loved it and was glad I’d been. On the way back to the car there were some people on the lower prom practicing – I don’t know what it’s called – circus skills with fire? A woman had two ropes with balls of fire at the end that she was swinging around in different patterns and a bloke had some dumbbells with fire on the ends, though he was faffing around and didn’t get going. It made me remember why I love Brighton and want to get back there – there’s always something going on.

  5. Yesterday I got the cleaner to spend two ours doing whatever she felt needed doing then the last hour helping me clear shit out of the back room. We filled one bag with rubbish, had a load of paper for recycling and a big bag to donate to a charity shop. One corner is now quite presentable. This is me getting my head round staying here – bit spoiled by going to Brighton and just yearning to live there again. Ah well.

12:29 a.m. - 28.02.24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Swimmin' Wimmin - 10.03.24
Likes - 07.03.24
High on the hills - 06.03.24
Three - 05.03.24
Bill - 04.03.24

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter