annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

J&S

I haven’t written for a while as I became overwhelmed with grief again, since Angela died, not just for her, but for Sammie of course and my brother and others – it’s true what they say about every new loss opening up the pain of past, unresolved losses. Though I have no idea how a loss can be resolved. Well, that’s not strictly true. I can look at the death of Joan, the woman who was my closest friend for twenty years, who died in 2004, so twenty years ago, and the sadness I feel at her loss is familiar, not sharp – well it does have stabs of sharpness – one came along just then, the moment I wrote ‘not sharp’ - she was lovely and on my team like no one else ever. The last time I dreamed about her we were both on a scooter – a Lambretta type thing, not a kid’s scooter – on the same scooter, on a bumpy road somewhere very hot, India, I thought, going incredibly slowly as we were talking, having a really intense conversation, both listening carefully and replying thoughtfully, enthusiastically. There was lots of laughing and wobbling about in the traffic which was all pretty slow and I woke up with no memory of the content of the conversation but with the deep satisfaction of having spent time with dear Joan.
Anyway, I had therapy this morning, told her I didn’t want to do emdr as I’m too exhausted and the session ended up being about Sammie, talking the whole sorry saga through again, eight tissues worth of snotty tears, leading me to remember why I’m tired. Too much, too close together, one thing falling after another, on and on for years. I’ve been doing mad sleeping, 13 hours and the like, and saunas, I’ve had two beach saunas since I last wrote, different beaches, different wooden huts on wheels, same blissful feeling afterwards of utter calm and peace. I hate the heat while I’m in it, though, I hate that more than the cold. I’d love to have one at home, with some kind of cold water –I’d be blissed out forever more. Or maybe you get used to them and it’s just OK. That would be awful, but it happens a lot, doesn’t it? Like a fantastic view, wow amazing, breathtaking, till it’s there every day and you stop seeing it and only notice that the dog shat on the grass again.

12:55 a.m. - 08.02.24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Meh - 14.02.24
Pals - 13.02.24
Happy new year - 12.02.24
Blanket and money - 11.02.24
BP - 09.02.24

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter