annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BP

Today has mainly been about high blood pressure which is just a big fucking pain as I have absolutely no symptoms but have ended up on a stupid rollercoaster where they (the medics) keep taking my BP to see if it’s normal yet with all the medication I’m on, then it’s not so they give me more and it’s still not so more meds, more testing on and on. I don’t quite have the nerve to stop taking all of it and tell them to fuck off and leave me alone. There’s now an app they’ve sent me. I take my BP twice a day and feed it into the app where it can be read. I had yoga tonight so was late doing it. 175/121. FFS, after yoga as well – I felt really chilled. I put it in the app then a note came up saying if it was over 170/115 to seek urgent medical help. That’s not even the highest – I’ve had 220/174 which caused everyone to doubt the machine but Bloke did his and it came out at 121/82. Anyway, yawn, boring. I can’t be arsed. If I die in the night of explosions due to extreme pressure, you can say I told you so, if you did.
So. I bought a ukulele, kind of by accident. I went into a charity shop to get a new purse (wallet in US?) and there was this ukulele lying on the counter. I plucked the strings in passing and it sounded so sweet and lovely, £20, ah go on then. When I have a bit more money I will have a few lessons before carrying on with youtube and a manual of some kind. And a tuner.
And, I have finally completely finished my 2023 temperature blanket which I’m so pleased about. I’ll post a photo tomorrow, taken in daylight – it’s the biggest project I’ve done since forever and I’m really proud. Yay, go me.

12:18 a.m. - 09.02.24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Ida in the city - 15.02.24
Meh - 14.02.24
Pals - 13.02.24
Happy new year - 12.02.24
Blanket and money - 11.02.24

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter