annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lovely Stepfie

Thanks to PortlyPete for sending me to youtube where I found our lovely stepfordtart - I've dithered over whether to share it, but it's in the public domain so here it is https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MzIZr1CKXbc Man I still miss her so much, even as I write that I can see now that she died in the middle of a huge rush of deaths - so awful and no one got the proper time before someone else died and I was just numb. That seems to have stopped - is it safe to write that? I've only been to funerals of people who died in their 80s or 90s. Stepfie was a marvel though - she was so talented in so many directions as well as being kind and funny and knowledgeable about so many things. I still want to phone her up and ask her things. Like now - I'm going to make a small Christmas pud in a smaller bowl so how long should I cook it for? It's 8 hours for the full size but how do you work it out? She'd know. She was the one who told me to sing louder - that singing quietly makes it really hard to stay in tune. I felt so proud that she was my friend.

That's all I can say. But I'm thrilled that Ladyofjazz posted after so long. A few words from joistmonkey and I'd be all set.

11:47 p.m. - 12.12.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Christmas and that - 31.12.23
Comfort - 23.12.23
Oh, I get it - 20.12.23
Sam - 16.12.23
Tamara - 14.12.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter