annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wreath

Struggling with Christmas - can't even remember if I've written about it already. I'm OK when I forget about it, plodding along, keeping my head down, away from the news. It's us against the world again, isn't it? US and UK, on the wrong side. Hateful, unconscionable that we've come to this, again. The thing is, with all that going on, everything else seems so fucking inconsequential. I'm here, I'm safe. I'm sad, but I'm not terrified. A long way from joy, that's for sure. 


But on we go. I did a Christmas wreath-making workshop today - really I should go and look to make sure it hasn't all blown away in the wild wind, but this is what it looked like earlier:wreath I'm not the most meticulous of makers so it could be strewn all along the coast road by now. OK, I'll go and check - hang on  - no, it looks OK. 


I made a big stew in the slow cooker to last a few days, I walked the dog across the lower reaches of the downs - my leg was very painful after standing up for a couple of hours at the workshop - I made yet another not that good sourdough loaf. I think my starter is probably in need of a boost. Watched Strictly. Cried when Bobby danced. I probably have said this before - he makes me think of Sammie, his mother having died when he was very small and not there to see what a fine young man he's grown into. Like Sam and her boy, my grandson. I should be crying for my birth mother, not seeing what a blinder I've turned out to be, lol. Missing meeting her grandchildren. I tend to be glad my dad missed my massive breakdown - wonder if it would have happened if he'd still been there. Now I'm watching Cher at the BBC, a compilation of performances over the years - she did a lot on the National Lottery programme, which feels very random. Should head to bed - I've got an early swim booked for tomorrow. 

11:54 p.m. - 09.12.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Comfort - 23.12.23
Oh, I get it - 20.12.23
Sam - 16.12.23
Tamara - 14.12.23
Lovely Stepfie - 12.12.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter