annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rainy days

Today didn't go the way I expected and was probably all the better for it. I woke just after six to do the early fitness class before heading off to see my therapist at 9 for a session of EMDR. But when I picked up my phone to turn the alarm off I spotted a text from the therapist saying she was unwell and would have to cancel so I cancelled the fitness class and went straight back to sleep. Win win. 


I didn't have anything else planned as you can't tell how knackered you're going to be after EMDR - sometimes I just sleep and sleep, all day, all night, bloody lovely. But it just pissed it down with rain all day so I haven't left the house at all. Instead I managed to get myself moving, tidying up for the cleaner (as you do - it's one of the purposes of having one, to make me tidy up at least once a fortnight). Plus baking - ginger biscuits and another sourdough loaf - flat as a fucking pancake though it tastes great. 


There's also some progress with my plan to dig a book out of this blog. I just did a writing course on 'Fragmented Memoir' which has freed me from the idea of having to create a conventional narrative structure and given me some alternative suggestions. Today I sent a section in and got great responses about it. Now I just want some kind of system for organising it. 

11:46 p.m. - 18.10.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Bread and jelly - 24.10.23
The 70s - 23.10.23
Zzzz - 22.10.23
Rest - 20.10.23
Enough - 19.10.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter