annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Starting again

My big news is hat I've managed to completely fuck up my finances by being stupid, looking the other way, and too often saying, "I'll get this!" left right and centre as if I had unlimited funds instead of a modest bloody pension. I checked my balance yesterday, expecting to see about £800 or £900 and there was just £300, no more due till the end of next week but £180 due to be paid out for the therapy. Sigh. 


I wrote a list of all my outgoings then went down to the bank to ask for help cancelling everything that can be cancelled, and extending the period of my loan, to make the repayments less. The woman I saw couldn't do that last bit but gave me a number to call. She was good. She saw that I pay a lot for therapy - I told her it was the most important thing, that I had to find a way to pay for it. Her response was to say she knew, that she'd needed therapy and that it's worth it. Then she cancelled all the mad donations I make that I really can't afford.


So. No more fitness and only two more yoga sessions, already paid for. No more writing with the Sheffield gang. Acupuncture down to fortnightly rather than weekly. Making more effort to park where it's free and catch the bus the rest of the way - I have a pensioner's bus pass. No more buying books - use the library. 


Ah well. I can do this. I did it before and I can do it again. We had a great day out in London yesterday, seeing a film at the Royal Festival Hall - The Boy and The Heron - Miyazaki's last apparently. I'd never seen any of these animations and wasn't as keen as the others, but Grandson, Daughter and Son just loved it. We had a meal on the south bank and it was all fucking fab.  On we go, on we go.

11:46 p.m. - 16.10.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Zzzz - 22.10.23
Rest - 20.10.23
Enough - 19.10.23
Rainy days - 18.10.23
Floating - 17.10.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter