annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Enough now

20/4/24
BBc2 has been playing 60 songs from its archives to celebrate its 60th anniversary – like a mixtape with video. Cool. I opted out for an hour to watch the 1% club but recorded it while I was gone – there’s four hours altogether which is a bit much. But Dusty Springfield now – can’t go wrong with Dusty.
More reunions today. My pal P had a 70th birthday lunch and invited two guys we were at school with that I haven’t seen for years and years. I was only into the blokes back then, though thankfully I never fucked either of these – quite a rarity. One was a bit grumpy at first, the other was as thrilled to see me as I was to see him. He’d been a teacher too, also had a massive breakdown, now plays bass in a covers band that gets plenty of local gigs.
It’s all a bit much, so many old friends appearing in the last week or so. J from Uni, S from diaryland, now two from school and a proper reunion being organized for my year group. Right now I feel like kicking free from all of it and moving into the future.

12:27 a.m. - 21.04.24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

- - 05.05.24
Good Tidings We Bring - 29.04.24
Meh - 25.04.24
Enough now - 21.04.24
Mel - 20.04.24

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter