annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nogs and Hens and that

EMDR this morning. I can't remember the first bit but then J the therapist asked me quietly, "Before going back in, think, what do you need?"  At which point, back we go and 'I' clambered into a big four poster bed and golden threads, wispy, smoky, soft, wove themselves all around it, creating a nest-like safe space. A character from Noggin The Nog, like this but a bit sketchier (that's Noggin himself and it was just a guard but I couldn't find one) was standing guard and when people came wanting me to do things, he told them that I was having a one hundred year sleep and wouldn't let anyone disturb me.


 Noggin


So that's the answer to what I need. One hundred years of sleep.


She asked if I was ready to finish and I said I wanted to go back one more time, though to be honest the words fell unbidden out of my mouth - I just wanted to go home and sleep. So we start the tapping again and I'm now a big red hen, much fatter than any hen you ever saw, and I'm - I'm not sure what the word is - am I as a chicken sat down? squatted down? Whatever, I'm not standing up, I'm resting and in among my feathers are all the tiny 'Little Annas' - me aged all the ages I have been, all the vulnerable, broken past Annas, tucked in safely, into my Healthy Adult, currently manifesting as a fucking chicken. Mother hen indeed. 

11:48 p.m. - 29.11.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Wreath - 09.12.23
Cass - 07.12.23
Grief and the Pier - 05.12.23
Family - 05.12.23
Brrrr - 03.12.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter