annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Legs and that


  1. I don't think the steroid injection worked. I walked quite a way yesterday and for most of it I was limping. I am going to try a few more things, like an osteopath. I saw her when we all assumed it was sciatica and she was good - said after two sessions that if it had been sciatica it would have been sorted by now so it must be something else. So now I have a good diagnosis, confirmed by X-Ray, I'll ask her if she can do anything. I don't feel as disappointed as I'd have expected, to be honest. I mean, my life is pretty good even if I do never ride a bike again. I'd like to be able to beach clean again - there's something very pleasing about making the world a tiny bit better without having to attend any meetings or read an agenda. But I reckon I can sort something out somehow.

  2. We had a sauna today, me and the grief swimmers. In the sauna by the harbour, but the tide was going out fast so a few dips in the sea then plunging into the tin bath of icy cold water, which is surprisingly fab. I might have to leave the group though. as I'm not able to listen to the others - maybe withdraw for a bit, now I write it down, until I perk up a bit. I can feel myself pulling down a barrier when one of them starts talking, like my mind is going "Blah blah blah, not listening and you can't make me," because I can't, I fucking can't, and I don't have to.

  3. Christmas. Sigh. 

  4.  

12:20 a.m. - 27.11.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Cass - 07.12.23
Grief and the Pier - 05.12.23
Family - 05.12.23
Brrrr - 03.12.23
Nogs and Hens and that - 29.11.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter