annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Words

2/4/24
I went to see Bill’s widow today and it was good. We cried and hugged and talked loads and I can say what I like as she knows I cared about him so it will all be fine.
The biggest thing today was my writing group. We always start with ‘Today I saw…’ free writing for five minutes – free writing meaning the exact opposite – keep that pen moving, never mind what you’re writing. The first person wrote about the amateur dramatic society she belongs to, and what a joy it is for her as a person living with very fluctuating mental health to be so accepted there and allowed to be who she is – this was in response to a text from someone connected to it. The next person wrote about her child who has asked to be called by a different pronoun, they, in response to seeing a letter from the GP and expanded on this at length, so open and honest and loving. And scared. I wrote about seeing a fish in my pond, after thinking that the heron ate them all, the heron that appeared out of nowhere in the days between Sam’s death and her funeral, when we were all struck numb.
Each of us almost cried at what we heard from the others today and I felt so privileged to be a part of it.

12:35 a.m. - 03.04.24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

sweet peas - 14.04.24
Four - 13.04.24
Dave - 09.04.24
Tender - 07.04.24
A bit full on, tbh - 05.04.24

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter