annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Turn turn turn

I think I'm doing OK at pacing myself but them have to cram in another visit to the dentist to file a chunk off this new plate that made a blister on my gums, then to the village hall for a Covid jab. and suddenly I'm out of time, out of energy, out of writing. Covid is back, slowly creeping up. In the last seven days 37 people have died with Covid given as the cause of death on the death certificate in the south east. Fuck knows what's considered the south east. I keep hearing of people with it. My mate J the musician was in bed for two weeks, now M's son and his new wife both have it and aren't well enough to look after their kids. I don't know who's doing the dying - is it the elderly? The frail? In the first wave obesity was a factor. It's not even in the news - I just thought I'd look up the figures as I keep hearing about people who've got it - I always ask did they just test positive or are they proper poorly and yes, they are proper poorly seems to be the answer. I've not heard of anyone hospitalised though. 


Daughter and I went to this equinox event on Saturday which was a bit fab and a bit cringe. It was in the middle of the woods where I often walk, where we did Sam's memorials - turns out when you look at the satellite maps, all the walking is round in a big circle and there's all kinds of organic gardens and god knows what else in the central bit which you're normally guided away from. This was an eco building, half built into the side of the hill, with a big room where we did yoga and had a sound bath which was surprisingly intense and wonderful though it hit Daughter in some way that made her cry and cry and cry. Then we did this Peruvian shamanic ritual, which we both went along with, but both thought was kind of weird and not exactly appropriate in the middle of a Sussex woodland. The woman who led it was dressed in traditional Peruvian clothes and there was gathering of leaves and petals, blowing on them, gathering them all into a parcel sprinkled with all kinds of things that I didn't quite catch as she spoke softly - though I liked that she brought most of them in little plastic pots - this is the real world. Peruvians today wear the same as everyone else, I'm sure, mainly jeans, T shirts and trainers. I quite enjoyed it - we ended up burning it on a fire and sat around facing away to allow something or other to take place. There is something in it I do like and respect, about living with nature, not against it, celebrating or at least marking the changing of the seasons. 

12:12 a.m. - 26.09.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Zoomy zoom zoom - 03.10.23
Weekending - 02.10.23
Deer - 30.09.23
Tired - 29.09.23
Body - 26.09.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter