annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sweet peas

14/4/24
Knitting has taken over a large part of the sofa. I’m making a replacement hat for Fifi which involves lots of different colours of wool, ghastly to be honest, but there you go. Plus the temperature blanket which will cover most f western Europe by the time it’s finished. There’s barely room for me to park my arse.
I planted some sweet peas. Gardening. Go me.
It feels mad and a bit scary to be this tired. I’d be more scared if a friend’s daughter hadn’t had the same mole removal thing and also taken ages to recover despite being in her 30s.
I went to the mental health swim today, parked nearby, walked no distance – my total for the day is less than a km – only paddled a bit, sat around chatting, walked back up the beach and just made it.
Since then I’ve made a big slow cook stew thing, washed up and sat on the sofa teaching Daughter to crochet and watchinh Ted Lasso back from the beginning.
Bed now.

11:43 p.m. - 14.04.24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Meh - 25.04.24
Enough now - 21.04.24
Mel - 20.04.24
Better - 18.04.24
Friends - 18.04.24

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter