annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Born in 1978

I was listening to a podcast with Elizabeth Day interviewing Nicole Scherzinger. At one point they started talking about ageism, about how as women they are both ‘old’ which is ridiculous. They were both born in 1978 so are 45 – Scherzinger declared she’s just getting going – she’s never been so physically fit, so wise, so focused and I had to stop driving and turn it off because I was overwhelmed, like fucking OVERWHELMED with sorrow for my darling Sam – she was born in 1978 too, she should have been 45, just coming into her prime, and fuck it all, just fuck it all. I haven’t even mentioned this to anyone as I’m full of it, I can’t even look at her photo.

12:11 a.m. - 25.03.24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

A bit full on, tbh - 05.04.24
Words - 03.04.24
Eulogies - 02.04.24
Plans and Greenham - 31.03.24
Video of Sam - 27.03.24

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter