annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hot

20/3/24
So tired. I keep doing more than I should but it’s hard. Like today I had therapy quite early then a doctor’s appointment then meeting J my friend over from Vegas. She’s just emerging from having had ovarian cancer and a hysterectomy and really wants to walk while she’s here as the heat in Vegas is already building up. She’s going back at the weekend and I won’t see her again before. She probably won’t come over much now her mother has died, so what am I going to do? We walked over the lockgates onto the ‘other’ harbour arm, where she’d never been before, despite growing up here. It was great – it’s one of my favourite walks anyway – I love the view of the power station reflected in the harbour as you walk over the lock gates – and she was so excited. Both times we crossed, a small boat came through the small lock and we had to wait while it filled up until the water was level which felt like a bonus. It was the first proper warm day of the year too, bloody lovely, taking our coats off, flat sea, blue sky, 16C, fab.
I came home and fell asleep on the sofa at once. Tomorrow all I’m going to do is have a swim and a sauna with Daughter and sleep a lot.
I’m breaking my vow to not bang on about health issues to say the doc said my recent Xray showed my lungs are all clear. Bloody lucky after fifty years on the fags

11:16 p.m. - 20.03.24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Words - 03.04.24
Eulogies - 02.04.24
Plans and Greenham - 31.03.24
Video of Sam - 27.03.24
Born in 1978 - 25.03.24

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter