annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

So. Very low and sad this morning. Son arrives, in a state over money - two months left of his law degree and no money to pay his rent let alone live. I transferred the last of my cash to his account, on the grounds that I have an overdraft facility and he doesn't, and he's our hope for the future - can't let him drop out now for a few hundred quid.

Eventually I got some clothes on and went and fetched my mail from the hallway. TAX REBATE OF FOUR GRAND!!!!!!!!!!!
I have a cheque in my hand. I know money isn't everything, but woo and indeed hoo. Son will finish his degree, I don't have to move house this year, I can pay my way in Florence, bung a bit to my homeless pal in SF and all is well at least on the financial front.

I told you - I've always been good at lump sums.

3:46 p.m. - 31.03.12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter