annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

All quiet in Casa Notbob. ED is asleep in my bed, where I will join her in a bit. We've had a restful day with a fair amount of sitting in the sunshine and a trip to Waitrose, where we bought more than was sensible really to transport in/on a wheelchair already occupied by a plumptious young woman and pushed by a knackered crone. You can't hang much stuff off the handles like you can with a kid's buggy, as it scrapes and bangs against your legs and the big back wheels, so ED ended up with three full carriers piled in her lap and it was all a bit of a mission. I was very anxious about the last bit, up the hill to my house as, honestly, I can hardly drag myself up there sometimes. I've done well at avoiding having to try, one way and another, but I managed it. Had to stop half way to take my jacket off and was sweating and probably red-faced by the time we made it to my door, but we did make it and that was another great weight off my shoulders. It's not even that steep, the hill, but hey, that's anxiety for you.

12:06 a.m. - 02.04.12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter