annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Knackered

I'm so tired that I'm just going to chuck down a few words and go to bed, though it's barely half past ten - can't remember when I last went to bed this early. 


Did another HIIT workout this morning - fuck ing hell. Killer. But I will be as tough as old boots any day now. That's how it works, isn't it? 


Beach, swim, bikini, photo, facebook, instagram, money where my mouth is. bikini


There's been a lot of stuff about body positive, but for it to mean anything us fat old fucks have to stand tall and be seen. So I'm going to. 


Art at the museum, trying to do a painting for my US friend from Florida who's coming over in a couple of weeks, but it's not going well. She sent me a photo of her yard and it's not easy. 


I sent an email to the singer who sang my song about grief swimmers, listing all the problems I have with the changes she'd made to my lyrics, and giving reasons. I felt like shit doing it, because she made a fucking song out of my words and it was brilliant, but it had to be right. I felt so anxious about it but I got a wonderful reply saying she was glad to have the opportunity to collaborate with me and to understand how it was. 


It's nearly 11pm now and I'm offski. I'm doing a month of gratitude - today I am grateful for someone putting a ladder up so we can climb down over the new sea defences onto our lovely sea glass beach. Can't get the dog down though, which is shite. 

11:01 p.m. - 02.06.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Misty - 12.06.23
Ends - 12.06.23
Five - 08.06.23
Ma - 06.06.23
Yin and things - 04.06.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter