annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Too much, too old

Mad busy. Yesterday there was choir, then quickly home to walk the dog round the meadow before going to the dentist. One of my remaining three upper teeth is so loose it's unbearable and when I called they had a cancellation. I keep myself away from anxiety by speaking Spanish to the (Spanish) dentist. Como decir 'wobbly'? Mueve un poco? No, mueve demasiado. So I'm going back the week after next and having all three wobbly top teeth out. I'll have to go on a Tuesday and leave my plate then go back Wednesday to have the teeth out and the new plate fitted. So 24 hours with no plate, looking like a proper old crone. I can wear a mask if I can't stand it. We'll see. 


To Daughter's to meet P, over from Spain to take us to a show in the festival, featuring her ex-sister-in-law. I was soooo tired after all that Sheffield malarkey that I really didn't want to go, but I love P and she'd bought us tickets so what could I do? Daughter booked us into a place to eat first, miles too expensive, and I'd said I'd pay, foolishly. I had steak frites, while I still had two incisors, albeit wobbly and it was fucking delicious. And the show was amazing! It was a two-woman extravaganza with P's SIL playing the clever bossy one and the other one was just daft. We all laughed and laughed from beginning to end. My favourite part was when the other one was trying to sneak a magic act on when she'd been told not to. She came on holding a big magician's table full of glasses and did some quite good magic, emptying a big glass of milk into a much smaller glass that took it all. Then she came round from behind the table to take a bow and all she was wearing was a short shiny jacket and some knee high boots. Totally naked in between, probably in her sixties, taking a bow with a big flourish and an even bigger smirk. I don't know why it was so funny, but it brought the house down. Last show of a two year tour, brilliant.


Today started with the HIIT workout, which I managed to complete without taking any of the 'beginners may want to stop for a longer rest' opportunities - I did the whole thing for the first time. Ended covered in sweat and had to have a big lie down before taking a zoom call about having my art/writing/yoga room organised for me. I saw her advert on the local Facebook page and knew I had to have it done - she does the full Stacey Solomon - get it all out on the floor,  categorise it, chuck/dispose of/repurpose half of it, put back the rest in a sensible manner. We had a long (free) consultation, including me showing her the room and all the shite in it, agreed a price and booked a day at the end of June. Yikes. 


Wash the dishes from yesterday, off to art at the museum, paint the beach again, still trying the shingle - not great but never mind. Stopped at the harbour on the way home for a swim and lay in the sunshine for a while - so warm at last. 21C - if it had been noon that would have been a new colour on my temperature blanket, but not yet, alas. Home, made an apricot crumble, sat down, watched telly, did my crochet rows and blogged and now bed. I'm not doing anything tomorrow.

11:34 p.m. - 26.05.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Knackered - 02.06.23
Shame - 31.05.23
Tick - 30.05.23
Garden and that - 28.05.23
Fit - 28.05.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter