annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hanging on

So Bloke started the radiotherapy on Tuesday, the plan being that he'd have a session every weekday for two (or three, can't remember) weeks. His Wednesday session was moved from morning to late afternoon as one of the machines had broken, then today's was cancelled as they hadn't been able to get the machine prepared. Later today another phone call to say the parts needed to repair the machine were being held up at customs, as we're no longer in the EU. Will it be mended by Monday? They hope so. I have no words. Well I have quite few, like Tories, cunts, liars, greedy bastards. Arrange them in any order you like. 


This afternoon I tried to choose some bits of writing to use in the Dying Matters grief event from the period when Sam went into the hospice in 2017. Aw man, brutal. Those of us who will be doing readings have the opportunity of an A1 board each to display photos, words, art work, whatever. I feel I want to tell part of Sam's story - I mean really I want to shout about her all the time, I want to tell everyone, I can't bear the thought of her being forgotten, sliding out of memory as if she never was. But I don't know how to start selecting - I wrote about 600 words almost every day from the time she went into the hospice in May 2017 until she died in September 2019 and really I want everyone to read it all. 

12:11 a.m. - 12.05.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

All this too - 17.05.23
- - 17.05.23
Not me, mate - 14.05.23
No - 13.05.23
Then - 13.05.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter