annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Forty,ffs

I wrote a great long blog post last night about the latest crap Mind put us through with the art group then pressed the wrong button and deleted it. I did a similar thing today - Daughter lost her car keys somewhere between the car and the beach and subsequently lost the plot - she only has one key, as do I for my car - shitty cheap old cars, only one key - and it was going to cost more money than either of us have to get it replaced and meanwhile the car is unlocked by the side of the road and she has loads of commitments tomorrow.


After we'd searched for an hour I drove her home and said I'd try and sort a replacement key while she had a bit of a rest - she'd been baking at my niece's since 6 am. I got on the phone to the AA key replacement line, waited ages, finally got a real person, went through all the shit, make, model, what kind of key, where the car is, had to hold on while the woman checked if they kept the right key in stock and got me a quote. I'd been on about ten minutes by this time and put the phone on speaker so I could put it down. When she came back with the info, instead of turning off the speaker I accidentally ended the fucking call. Fucking fucking hell. Man. It took me ages to get back to the point of speaking to a human, a different one so I had to start again, and then the price was more than we had. Daughter was all fed up - we'd had a plan for me to make meatballs, for Bloke, Grandson and the GF to come round and also our mutual friend F, and I'd had a cake made by niece on the sly, but Daughter'd just crashed, feeling that everything goes wrong, it's too hard etc etc. 


We'd had a great swim earlier at the beach we go to in the summer, no one there at all, the tide quite a way out, fairly big waves but they were breaking on flat sand and we were only in up to our waists, so not scary (much). We ended up sitting on the beach talking about when I'd had my massive breakdown and was lost to myself. About how she tried to hard to make me feel loved, but I didn't love myself so it was like pouring love into a black hole, nothing made any difference. When I finally got some proper psychiatric help, and she didn't feel she had to keep an eye on me, she keeled over and ended up on a psychiatric ward herself. Hard talk, lots of tears from both of us, but good. Also lots of laughs and lots of gratitude for the shit we've come through and here we are, friends and all that.


We headed back up the beach - she was going home for a nap, I was going to mine to make the meatballs, but the keys, man the keys. 


I put a shout out on Facebook, just in case and a few hours later, someone posted about having seen a post on another localpage, and long story short, he lived by the beach, just by where the car was parked, I picked the keys upon my way home, gave him a big slice of delicious birthday cake, locked Daughter's car and all's well that ends well. Innit? 

12:32 a.m. - 04.05.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Hanging on - 12.05.23
Good - 11.05.23
Radio - 08.05.23
Not mine - 08.05.23
Quick - 06.05.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter