annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tick tick

I slept till midday today, and haven't done much since, to be honest. Highlight, or low light was Shirley having a massive tick on her face, just above her eye. I've managed to live my whole life without ever seeing a tick, but luckily my sister has horses and is entirely used to them so she came round with her tick remover and eventually sorted it out - Shirley put up a good fight, poor little pup. It was really gross, bigger than a pea, with nasty little legs wriggling about underneath. Yuck. Sis told me one of her granddaughters got a tick on her eyelid, which gives me the shivers just to contemplate. 


Now I'm in that familiar situation of sitting on the sofa, laptop onlap, too tired to get up off my arse and go to bed. Meh. 


 

12:30 a.m. - 17.04.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Now - 28.04.23
Better - 24.04.23
Rest - 23.04.23
Ow - 23.04.23
Kids - 19.04.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter