annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stop

I did 170 consecutive days of meditating and forgot yesterday and now my run is back to one day. Now that Andy would say this is of no consequence and it isn't, I know, but it feels like something. Why else would they log how many consecutive days you've done? If not for a touch of pride? Sense of achievement? I hadn't even noticed until this evening at the end, when the run numbers flip over, instead of going up to 171, it went down to 1. Ah well. 


I also drove my car into a bit of a ditch at the garden centre and had to be towed out. My current car is a Ford Focus and I can't see any part of the bonnet or the boot while I'm driving so I have no idea where it starts or ends. I'm always parked wrong, usually alternating between being too far forward and not far enough. 


At therapy we discussed my inability to take a proper day off, what they call a duvet day, and the consequential endless exhaustion. I agreed that I'd start at once to rest properly - I almost wrote 'do nothing' - despite long discussions this morning about how that phrase has an implied negativity that is misplaced as 'resting properly' is what I need to do. So, I went to the garden centre on the way home to get some runner bean seeds, drove into a ditch, got towed out, calmed down, came home and did the HIIT workout - I didn't know that's what they were - then Daughter came round, went in the loft and we realised that all our tents have rotted and now leak so we have nothing for Glasto, then I did a fierce yoga class and now it's tomorrow and I'm still up so I'll just do the wordle then go to bed. I love wordle so much - it's really satisfying

12:19 a.m. - 13.04.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Ow - 23.04.23
Kids - 19.04.23
Tick tick - 17.04.23
My day out - 16.04.23
Today - 14.04.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter