annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sing, sing a song

First off I want to say hi to the person in the US who read 49 pages of my blog yesterday! Yikes. 


Also I want to go to bed early (should have started writing earlier then) so this will be short. Singing, lots of singing today. First, I was invited to a sauna on the beach with Daughter and her pals who'd made a group booking and someone dropped out. They suddenly realised they were all in the choir and started singing, amazing songs, with harmonies and solos and everyone knowing what they were doing. I didn't know any of the songs - this is a 12 step fellowship choir so they were all uplifting, 'we can do this' kind of songs but just fabulous, such a blessing to be sat amongst them while they sang with their beautiful voices. Wow. And my first ever swim in the sea in April, fucking freezing still. 


Home, shower, out again to my choir's performance in the church where we rehearse. Mostly not religious songs, but some. Again, blissful to be part of a choir, awesome. 


Home again, finish making sourdough No 4, good, best yet, but I forgot the seeds. Yoga, hard. Lizard pose. Fuck off. Five minutes on each side. I may never walk again.


Dinner, Irish stew from yesterday - I'm so susceptible - I saw some people eating Irish stew on telly and had to make it, but it was delicious, especially on its second day. Then telly - Grace, filmed in Brighton, so has to be watched, though I get cross when they sit in my park, on my bench, because it is utter SHITE, honestly, you'd think they'd be ashamed to have their names attached to a pile of crap like this. 


OK, bedtime, night night, keep well, spring is here, yay. xxx

12:13 a.m. - 03.04.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Still - 11.04.23
Ouch, hurt - 10.04.23
With senses - 08.04.23
Sleep - 07.04.23
Meh - 04.04.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter