annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Saturday

I'm half watching High Society. I like the songs but there's nothing fanciable about Bing Crosby, not like lovely Cary Grant in The Philadelphia Story (which is the same story), though it's hard to choose between Kathryn Hepburn and Grace Kelly. Is it? Probably not, but I am enjoying Grace Kelly and I love to think of Louis Armstrong never going a day without a spliff from the age of nine till the day he died.


Interestingly, to me at least, the Zoe nutrition program is unfolding as promised, in that it was unbearably confusing at first but by letting it just sit, without trying too hard to grasp it, I am drifting into a different way of eating. I made some bizarre sounding muffins yesterday, made from a can of chick peas, eggs, peanut butter, baking powder, with a few walnuts and chocolate chips. Delicious. Weird, obviously. I just made some sourdough and a jar of overnight oats. 


It's quite exciting that Trump has been indicted - it gives me hope that Johnson will be found guilty of lying to parliament, in the first instance, but also for bunging money to his mates to the tune of billions for supplies during the pandemic that never turned up or were faulty. Could we be at a turning point where some kind of decency is required? How can it be that people have been choosing between food and heating so that energy companies can make gargantuan profits? Please make it stop. 

12:48 a.m. - 02.04.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Ouch, hurt - 10.04.23
With senses - 08.04.23
Sleep - 07.04.23
Meh - 04.04.23
Sing, sing a song - 03.04.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter