annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Food

We just watched that film, Everything, Everywhere, All at Once. Fucking hell. I can't do all that sound, all that whizzing about from one reality to another, all that speed. In no time at all I was knotted up with anxiety, jaw clenched, everything clenched. Sod that. I did like spotting our lovely decrepit skeleton of a pier, just for a second, almost at the end. Daughter wants to watch it with me, good - I did spot there was a mother/daughter vibe which we can unpick together. I'd rather watch anything with her than with Bloke. 


I've done more painting my food:


Caldo Verde, my favourite dinner, eaten probably every two weeks since I saw the recipe on a Sophie Grigson cookery programme in the 90s


artcaldo


And my coffee pot and mug:


artcoffee


I really like them, which I know is not what I'm meant to say about my own work, but I do, so I am saying it. 


But I'm not saying much as I'm yet again overwhelmed by exhaustion. I was quite perky yesterday - had another swim in the harbour and sat on the beach for a while afterwards, basking in the sun, warm on my face for the first time this year.


swimmar24

12:24 a.m. - 26.03.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Meh - 01.04.23
Plans - 30.03.23
Our Day Out - 29.03.23
Cooking - 28.03.23
Memories - 26.03.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter