annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

On This Day

This is the third anniversary of the day we went into lockdown so I've been reading back a bit. Fucking hell. I might read it all, when I'm feeling braver. I remember I was on a pledge to write every day, first for just December 2019, but then for a whole year, which I'm pleased to say I did. We all had such different pandemics, didn't we? We were all in the same storm but all in different boats. I think mine was better than many, apart from the underlying issue of not having even started to come to terms with Sam dying the previous September. I saw it as a challenge, to always keep myself just the right side of the mental health line - not being sucked down into the pit. As I write those words I'm shocked to remember that when I started this blog I was in and out of the Pit of Doom all the time. Really broken. Fighting hard to keep steady but often failing. Finding myself standing still in the town centre with tears flooding down my face, unable to move or ask for help. Etcetera. Oy. 


Meanwhile, in 2023 here I am singing in a choir in the morning, having lunch with my pal and painting my food in the afternoon.  Here's my breakfast:


artbreakfast2


And this was my lunch in the cafe:


artlunch


Yes. too much cheese. Tomorrow I will attempt to paint my dinner of Caldo Verde - it will be tricky - it's a big bowl of stew - delish - a staple of our diet. 

11:48 p.m. - 23.03.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Plans - 30.03.23
Our Day Out - 29.03.23
Cooking - 28.03.23
Memories - 26.03.23
Food - 26.03.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter