annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lucky

Here I am again, sat on the sofa, knackered, trying to summon up the energy to go to bed. It's been a good day, though. Art group, a bit stressy again. We NEED a facilitator, someone to guide the conversations away from dodgy topics, someone to catch those who are falling. More and more are falling now we're on our own. I'm lucky to have the museum as well, that's for sure. I painted my breakfast, despite breaking the eggs. 


artbreakfast


My pal D from Glasto came over to babysit her (much) younger sister's children, while the sister was away overnight, so we met in a car park while one of the kids was doing baby gymnastics. So good. Me and her and S who I go to choir with, who also came to the car park,  have been friends since we were teenagers. We're old women now, all pushing 70, but we still love each other and fall into easy-peasy when we get together. Proper lucky, aren't we? 


We had a plan to gather on the beach at sunset with D's niece and nephew, and Daughter, at the mega low spring tide, with a fire and a swim, but in the end we all admitted we were too tired. We'd all separately been thinking, "I'm too tired! But I want to go! But I'm too tired!" So we didn't. I took the dog for a walk near a cafe that just opened and actually stays open selling proper coffee till 6! Doesn't seem much to ask, but honestly. Four o'clock and the place is dead. And I found that behind the rec is a little woodland I knew nothing about, planted up by some rich fucker who was horrified by the loss of ancient trees in the hurricane of 1987. At the moment it's all dead sticks but I shall go back and see how it unfurls as spring moves along.

11:57 p.m. - 21.03.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Cooking - 28.03.23
Memories - 26.03.23
Food - 26.03.23
On This Day - 23.03.23
Mostly Telly - 23.03.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter