annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Are you there, Bert?

First off, this is a call out to Bert - my emails to you (her?),  have come back as undeliverable, so if you're still reading, my email is the same and I'd love to hear that you're still alive, celebrating being 85 and still fierce as fuck. Or very tired and sitting down a lot.


It's hard with older online friends, isn't it? I'm playing online scrabble with Poola's sister Barb, who used to play her turn several times a day. Now she sometimes misses a day or two and the first time I really panicked, because I just didn't know whether she was OK or not. In the end I messaged her daughter, who luckily didn't mind and all was well, but it's all bloody difficult because it's so new, having online relationships that often start quite casually, but can develop over time into something real, with strong affection and all that goes with it. I'm glad though - I've made some cracking friends in the most unexpected places. 


This morning I did my sixth workout, of eighteen in this package I signed up to, and for the first time I couldn't finish. By 50 minutes in, my arms were just wobbling about and couldn't do any more whatever it is you call it that's like a press-up but is off the wall rather than the floor. I was quite pissed off but the instructor said I'd done well, because she wasn't giving us a rest and we'd done 50 straight minutes with just ten second pauses here and there. Which was OK but I still went straight back to bed. 


 

11:37 p.m. - 17.03.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

On This Day - 23.03.23
Mostly Telly - 23.03.23
Lucky - 21.03.23
Good - 20.03.23
Sunday Sunday - 20.03.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter