annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tuesday

Today has been good in parts. Art group was the usual mixture of pleasure and irritation - I'm so used to it now that I don't even mind. Though the posh bloke pissed me off talking shite about language and the OED declaring that some words are now obsolete - like 'dubious' because it's not used enough, which is just bollocks, but I stepped away, more or less. I did, honest. Almost.


The big deal at the moment is Mother's Day, this coming Sunday, and still no word from Son since last November. Unbearable. It's colouring everything. It would be better if I knew what's pissed him off. I mean, by and large if kids cut their parents off it's because the parents have done something awful, but when you don't know what that was, it tends to spiral round and round in your mind, wondering which of the many terrible things I've done or said has been the final straw. I'm prone to that anyway, or I have been, trying not to be, so hurtling from one activity to the next, making sure there's no time to think but then here I am in front of this white space... 

11:39 p.m. - 14.03.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Lucky - 21.03.23
Good - 20.03.23
Sunday Sunday - 20.03.23
Are you there, Bert? - 17.03.23
Tired (surely not?) - 16.03.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter