annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lucky

I wrote a lovely blog last night about my friend Barb aka awittykitty, and my first sight of her blog with its graphic 'Putting the Fun in Dysfunctional' which changed my life, quite literally, suggesting it was possible to live with mental fuckedupness without shame, which it is and which I have done ever since but the fucking laptop seized up, wouldn't post it, wouldn't let me copy it and save it in Word, so it's gone, which pissed me off, but there you go. 


Today was meant to be part of me chilling out, but it didn't really go like that. I did the third workout for the fitness, which was OK, tiring, I broke Daughter's chair doing the ,,, curls? Leaning back holding a weight? The chair was already a bit split - now it's fucked. 


Worked a bit more on the art thing for MC's 70th birthday tomorrow - hard to believe we're this old - I'll be 70 next year ffs. 


Off to the harbour for a sauna and dipping in and out of the sea with Daughter and her pals, which was lush, so relaxing,


swimmar10


but quick, off to art group at the museum where I painted the power station again, liking it more than my last attempt.


powerstation2


Home, chill, then remember I started a sourdough loaf yesterday - or did the 'day before' bit according to the recipe so had to finish it or lose the starter. It's only just come out of the oven, but look, my first ever sourdough


sourdough


and first bread I've baked since the 1970s. Apart from soda bread but that doesn't really count, it's just a big scone.


Today I've been grateful for having such a rich life. And a nice cosy bedroom which I will sleep in for many, many hours, starting... now

12:12 a.m. - 11.03.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Are you there, Bert? - 17.03.23
Tired (surely not?) - 16.03.23
Tuesday - 14.03.23
Bert - 14.03.23
Weekend - 13.03.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter