annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lucky

Today I've done what feels like a lot - up and out for the mental health swim which was great; back home to cook dinner for later; watching all the prep stuff for the fitness prog I start tomorrow; fierce yin yoga session. But what I am grateful for is a long chat with Daughter at some point followed by an invitation to have a sauna on the beach at high tide on Friday with her and two of her mates. Yes please. I haven't yet had a sauna at high tide - it's always been a long haul down the single into shallow water which is lapping over slimy stones, yuck. I do struggle with the heat - I may ask advice about that, but running in and out of the sea sounds cool. 


I'm also grateful that we managed to separate the Salty Grief Warriors from the Mental Health Swims. The SGW are hugely important to me, but meeting on a different weekend means I can continue to develop my budding friendships with the others in the MHS group. Which I did today. One of them might come to the next silent disco. Result.

12:17 a.m. - 06.03.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Weekend - 13.03.23
Lucky - 11.03.23
Oh - 09.03.23
Too long; don't read - 08.03.23
Mental - 07.03.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter