annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Home Alone

Today I have been grateful for a day at home alone. Bloke, being an IT, networky bloke, does most of his work at home, in his bedroom. (I spent nearly two years trying t persuade him to not work and sleep in the same room, without success. I did get him to move from the smallest room, now mine, to the middle-sized room. He picks martyrdom over comfort every time, so fuck him.)


He doesn't get in my face really but there's something about his presence that just does my head in so much that I mostly go out and stay out, all day. He's on the phone a lot and he's quite deaf so he shouts - I don't know why he shouts but he always does, about weird IT shit that means nothing but echoes down the stairs. 


Anyway, I knew he'd be out all day today, and he was. I woke up in a lovely empty house, did my zoom art group with the door open and the dog free to wander in and out rather than continually wanting to be on the other side of the door, which normally has to be closed because of the aforementioned shouting. All cool. 


I mooched about in my nightie all day - I put a fleece on over it for the art group - slowly doing the washing up, texting to and fro with Daughter about whether or not we'd have a swim. It has been really cold today - well, not actually, 7C, most of the day, same as it has been for over a week. I know this because of the temperature blanket, on its 8th day of Marine Blue, for 7-8C,  but the wind is northerly and getting up - the weather app says it's 7C but 'feels like' 3C. What the fuck does that mean? Other than it feels really cold.


In the end I went swimming on my own, at 4, when the tide was lower than I thought and there was no one else in. I contemplated not swimming, as rule one is never swim alone, but there were a few dog walkers about, I wouldn't get out of my depth and I wouldn't stay in for more than four minutes, so I reckoned I'd be OK. And I was, though fuck me, it was cold. By the time my four minutes was up my skin was glowing scarlet and I was very grateful for my hot water bottle, which I shoved up my jumper double quick. 


Since I got home I've been completely frazzled by the website/app of the two things I signed up to - the Zoe nutrition thingy and WAFA fitness. I can't even explain what I don't get - too complicated. Now I'm watching Katie Price - I do love her - she's a Moll Flanders for our day. 

11:50 p.m. - 28.02.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Lucky - 06.03.23
Swimming and Dancing - 05.03.23
Over - 03.03.23
Three - 03.03.23
Kids - 02.03.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter