annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

On the Phone

This morning I had a telephone consultation with the doctor at the Pain Management Clinic and I'm getting the steroid injection! Woo hoo! I mean, it only works for 70% of people, but for them it works 100%. He spoke at length about possible side effects, but I didn't really listen. I mean, either I stick with the dodgy leg forever or I risk this. I can't even remember what it was like to walk on the shingle beach, hour after hour. To ride a bike, to swim, to do vajrasati yoga, dance, walk for miles... Fab. It might come to nothing, or even end in tears so I'm enjoying the fantasy while I can. It will take between six to ten weeks to come through and then up to a month to take effect. I'll have to stop my blood-thinning meds for ten days beforehand, so they won't be able to sneak me in if they get a cancellation, 


After that, I spoke to a woman about strength training for old women, which I'm going to sign up for next week, to start the week after. You get three one hour sessions a week, for six weeks, for £147. It's on zoom, and she says the trainer, often herself, is watching the screen all the time to keep you on track, not exercising herself. We had quite a long chat, especially after she'd asked me what my aim was. Well, my aim is to not get knocked down by such piddling little waves. I want to hold my own in the sea - not in a wild stormy sea, I'm not stupid, but in the kind of sea others don't have to think twice about. I want some fucking core strength! She liked that. All quite exciting, innit?

11:27 p.m. - 21.02.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Up the Downs - 27.02.23
Bears - 26.02.23
Thanks - 25.02.23
Wordy word words - 24.02.23
Yikes - 22.02.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter