annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

TMI


  1. Don't read this if you're squeamish. I went to 5 Rhythms today, proper old hippy stuff, dancing however you like to music that moves through five different rhythms: flowing, staccato, chaos, lyrical and stillness. It sounds daft but really makes you feel good, even when danced in a school studio on a Sunday morning, kind of like a moving meditation. I haven't been for ages as there hasn't been a class I can get to at a time I can do - I can't drive 20 miles for two hours of dancing from 8-10 in the evening then drive home. Anyway, here I was at last, swaying and relaxing and getting into it and then, honestly, over the course of twenty minutes or so, I had to go to the loo several times where I did the most massive shits of my entire life, one after another - not the runs, but like a total evacuation as if I'd taken a laxative (I assume, having never needed a laxative). N, the person in charge (teacher? facilitator? leader?) thought it was fabulous, a total spiritual cleanse, but she wasn't the one who'd used up all the paper and had to use hand towels then find a way of disposing of them as they wouldn't flush. In the bin for sanitary towels, since you asked. Apart from that interlude I danced for two hours, pretty good I reckon.

  2. Daughter came as well and afterwards suggested we went to Wetherspoons for breakfast, as a kind of antidote to the vibe of 5rhythms. Spoons being a shithole cheap chain of bars that does food at knockdown prices, where we had piles of fried stuff and all was good.

  3. I've done a lot of knitting and have joined the shoulders of my jumper with a fiendish manoeuvre called The Three Needle Bind Off, which I'd never heard of either, so thank fuck for youtube, and having survived that I've now gone on to start one of the sleeves. The pattern I'm following is a disgrace, honestly, it should have big warnings that it's incomprehensible to anyone who's not psychically in tune with the author. My sole aim now is to have it finished while the weather is still cold enough for a sweater. 

  4. And I made a stew and cooked up some blackcurrants I found in the freezer. Facebook memories showed that on this day some years ago, I'd found some blackcurrants I'd forgotten about in the back of the freezer and as soon as I saw the photo I thought, there's more! I bought loads in the summer especially for January as you need some strong, flavoursome berries to get you through the dark days, don't you? Well, I do. 

  5. Happy Valley. Are you watching it? Series three, fucking hell. 

12:28 a.m. - 23.01.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

A bit sweary, soz - 30.01.23
Photos - 27.01.23
So. Farewell then, BNHC - 26.01.23
Better - 25.01.23
Here and now - 24.01.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter