annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Laters


  1. I haven't written because I have a page of an entry written, moaning about Bloke and the impact his cancer is having on me and it's so fucking gross and self-centred  I can't post it, but it's true so there you are, that's who I am.

  2. Apart from that I've been knitting and cooking and taking the dog for walks on the beach. 

  3. And swimming - I went in the sea again today when the air temp was -2C and the water was much, much colder than it had been last Sunday when I last went in. It was lusciously, shockingly invigorating and thrilling. I'd have been in more often but the roads have been so shit. I may have mentioned that I live near a river estuary which only has two bridges crossing it, so basically two roads that run east/west. I live across the river from all the things that make my life good, which isn't a massive problem till one of the roads gets fucked up. This time it was water run-off from the hills following the unconscionable quantities of rain we've had, running onto the top road as if there was a burst water pipe, gallons and gallons of it, running onto the road and freezing, as the rain has been followed by sub-zero temperatures that have lingered into the daytime. There was a major accident very quickly so the top road was closed and all traffic has had to use the coast road. So a fifteen minute journey suddenly takes over an hour. Man. 

  4. Tomorrow I'm going to a 5 Rhythms class in the morning, woo hoo. 

  5. Watching Hip Hop at the BBC and missing my son. I recognise most of it from back then.

12:32 a.m. - 22.01.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Photos - 27.01.23
So. Farewell then, BNHC - 26.01.23
Better - 25.01.23
Here and now - 24.01.23
TMI - 23.01.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter