annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wrongs


  1. Things went wrong today, starting with therapy, which I haven't had since before Christmas, but the main road was closed, doubling the journey time as everyone tried to cram onto the little roads, so we did it on zoom, which is better than nothing but not the same.

  2. I went for a swim on the open beach as the north wind doth blow and the sea doth lie down in the face of it, but not quite enough and big scary waves came in slowly and inexorably and I only got as far as the top of my legs then ran away, scared. Daughter loved it and I could see other swimmers loving it but I was scared. 

  3. A whole load of stitches fell off a holding pin in my knitting and I was SO NEAR finishing the body and now I need help. I don't know how to pick them up.

  4. I just watched Saturday's Call the Midwife (long running TV series, set in the past, currently up to about 1965) and there was a strand about a woman whose husband had raped her every night they'd been married but it wasn't rape because a husband was legally entitled to fuck his wife as often as he wanted, and she was not entitled to refuse and if she didn't like it that was just unlucky. As I know, having lived that myself in my first marriage. It didn't become fully illegal in the UK till 2003. So that wasn't the cosy little treat I'd anticipated. 

  5. I'm going to bed now and you can't stop me

12:02 a.m. - 19.01.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

So. Farewell then, BNHC - 26.01.23
Better - 25.01.23
Here and now - 24.01.23
TMI - 23.01.23
Laters - 22.01.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter