annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yarn based, mostly


  1. Today there's been a lot of losing things that are right next to me. I drove over the hills to MH's, stopping on the way to take photos of the sunset and the flooded plains. For the last shot I didn't leave the car, just pulled over, rolled down the window and snapped. But when I got to MH's I couldn't find my phone. Total panic, as I don't actually remember anyone's number apart from Bloke's any more, both Son and Daughter having lost theirs and got new numbers since you last had to dial them ever. Never mind everything else and the cost. Mind spin, out of control for ages. It was under the bit of foam I stand on when getting undressed on the beach, in the passenger foot well, black against the black floor mat, the ringer accidentally turned off, again. But gone for two hours, two hours of endlessly rummaging through overfull coat pockets, shuffling everything around in the car, sweeping the torch back and fro, missing it, missing it, until suddenly there it was, where it had been all along. The same a bit later with a crochet hook, lost while sitting on the sofa, but again, sat in the midst of too much fucking stuff. 

  2. I watched the last few episodes of the US Traitors and was very happy with the result, but will give no spoilers. It's a hard game, that's for sure, but great TV. 

  3. Through the post came a lovely wooden temperature palette guide for my blanket. It is so pleasing and I cannot begin to understand why. Life is too short to describe it adequately so here's a picture. paletteguideIf I had more patience I'd have taken it in daylight, but if I had more patience I'd be someone else.

  4. I'm also cracking on with the patchwork jumper - only thirteen squares before the body will be finished. I might have to seek out a knitting mentor when I get to that point as the instructions for joining the shoulder seams make no sense to me at all and I don't want to push my luck with the nice women in the knitting shop. 

  5. Tomorrow the wind is due to be in the northeast which means the sea will be flatter at last - the surfing website is predicting waves of only 1ft, which is very manageable. But the temperature will hover around freezing all day. Will I bite the bullet and swim off the open beach? Who can tell? Maybe. 

12:44 a.m. - 17.01.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Better - 25.01.23
Here and now - 24.01.23
TMI - 23.01.23
Laters - 22.01.23
Wrongs - 19.01.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter