annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dave

Still here, still moaning, if only on here. Well, mostly. I'm watching The Voice Kids, and there's my little brother, aged about 9, singing his little heart out. 


Bloke is going up to London tomorrow to see Son, watch a film, have a meal. I cannot even start to describe all that goes along with this but on the plus side I'll have the house to myself All Day, woo hoo. I'm going to type up my bits and pieces about Sam and try to finish my song about Mel. Maybe have a swim if the wind dies down a bit - it's been so strong that even the harbour has waves that are too big for me. 


Today would have been my friend Dave's birthday, but he's one of the ones we lost, who took his own life. He was a lovely, gentle man, who looked after both his parents through dementia and physical decline then found himself unemployed and homeless when they both died. I knew him for decades, since the 1970s, as an easy going, chilled, musical, dope-smoking, kind, lovely man, who popped in and out of my life always, part of a wider group, always laughter, smiles, hugs, and then he hung himself. I'm not the only one who will never come to terms with this. So many of us loved him but none of us knew how desperate he was, not one of us and there was not one of us he felt he could open up to and that's just fucking terrible. Our lovely Dave. This song will always be his - he introduced me to Jackson Browne, but the lyrics capture him and how it all went perfectly. For a dancer


https://youtu.be/IU1rZa8Ur_Q

11:15 p.m. - 28.12.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Cutting and s - 02.01.23
On we go - 02.01.23
Farewell 2022 - 31.12.22
Five on Friday - 31.12.22
Dancing and that - 30.12.22

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter