annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dull

I finally put my bed up for sale on Gumtree and within the hour had a buyer. Fabulous - I immediately started working out how I could complete the room transfer so I had a cosy bedroom and an expansive art room. But it was a scam - boo. It was all going well until he wanted me to buy an apple voucher to pay the courier before his money reached my account. Er, no. I was going to buy lovely Christmas presents, but never mind, I probably wouldn't have got it together anyway. 


I did my two singing sessions, one outside in sub-zero temperature, one in the church and it was pretty good. In the church one I thought I was doing OK till I noticed that I was getting really wound up over a stupid woman, instead of letting it go. We're apparently 'post-Covid' which is debatable, but no one seems to be wearing masks any more apart from this one woman who was singing but had also brought two very elderly, frail women with her. She had a mask on, but only over her mouth. Her nose was completely free, breathing in and out like a motherfucker, making me want to smack her instead of just shrugging and taking no notice. Sigh.


Yesterday I hand delivered my self-portrait to be included in the anti-suicide project. Then I planned to do a bit of Christmas shopping, it being December and probably time to start thinking about it. But shit happened and I just went to Daughter's and we ended up having a laugh so that was OK. Today I mainly slept but did a bit of clearing shit up. There was snow across the country but not here, just rain. Near here it fell thickly, with great big flakes, but vanished at once. 

11:58 p.m. - 11.12.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

All done - 19.12.22
Three - 17.12.22
Resting Miz Face - 17.12.22
BP mostly - 13.12.22
Fritz - 13.12.22

other diaries:

blueisnotred
strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
simeons-twin
stepfordtart
annanotbob
life-my-way
joistmonkey
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
outer-jessie
portlypete
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter