annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Time

Time is being weird at the moment. Maybe it's being busy, but this morning when I went to therapy it felt as if the last session had been far more than a week ago and now I can't believe that was only this morning. We had a long discussion abut Bloke being on the autistic spectrum, which he probably is, to be fair, though there's no chance of getting an assessment with the NHS on its knees as it is these days. I feel if there was a definite diagnosis that I'd feel differently, knowing what's possible and what isn't - I've witnessed this in other adults' relationships after a diagnosis - everyone just chills out, knowing they're not doing it on purpose and it doesn't mean they don't care. But I already know that about Bloke - we've been together on and off for over forty years and he still can't read my face, though everyone else says I'm a fucker for having my feelings writ large across it. Anyway, it's all academic as I can't leave or chuck him out while he has cancer as even I'm not that hard hearted. They're saying the type he has has a 90% success rate with the treatment he's having, but we know what a load of cunts probabilities are - my girl should never have had MS that bad - most people with R&R MS live out a natural lifespan - I know a woman in her 70s with MS still riding her motor-bike, so I'm not saying anything.


I'm really enjoying Traitors on BBC. Very good stuff. Reality show without all the over the top characters, just a bunch of people.

I did ten sea swims during November. Let's see how I do in December. Crikey

12:47 a.m. - 01.12.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Dull - 11.12.22
Busy - 09.12.22
Four - 08.12.22
Healthy body... - 05.12.22
Ow - 03.12.22

other diaries:

blueisnotred
strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
simeons-twin
stepfordtart
annanotbob
life-my-way
joistmonkey
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
outer-jessie
portlypete
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter