annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Winner Winner

I'm cracking on with the zoe dietary testing. It's not too bad, apart from logging your meals - they're set up for you to scan the barcode, but we don't really eat much that has a barcode so it's fannying about with ingredients, not all of which they had. I wanted to log that with my roast chicken dinner I'd had two portions of home made sage, onion and sausagemeat stuffing, but no chance. So far my blood sugar has only dipped yesterday when I ate nothing but their shitty dried muffins and fasted till 7.30. Then when I used the sensor it flashed red for TOO LOW, but as soon as I'd eaten it settled down and stays within their 'normal' band. So far. 


Today I swam in the harbour with Daughter, following advice from my new cold-water-swimming manual about keeping warm and getting the full benefits. Don't get cold before you get in - as soon as you're down to your cossie get in the water. Get dry as quickly as possible and all your wet skin covered up. Head underwater, at least briefly three times, to get the full benefit. So I did all that, being careful to keep my arm with the sensor on mostly out of the water. Then had a long shower just now without even thinking about the fucking sensor. But it still works. Phew. The water was so cold and yet after the initial shock it was so exhilarating. I've decided I'm going to make an artwork of the harbour, though I'll have to move everything around. I want to be looking out over the water, probably with Daughter swimming, but I want the lighthouse which is behind you then, so I'll just cut everything up and have it where it looks best. 

11:46 p.m. - 28.11.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Four - 08.12.22
Healthy body... - 05.12.22
Ow - 03.12.22
Time - 01.12.22
Three nice things - 29.11.22

other diaries:

blueisnotred
strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
simeons-twin
stepfordtart
annanotbob
life-my-way
joistmonkey
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
outer-jessie
portlypete
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter