annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Clocks

Bloody clocks have gone back, boo. It's dark so early now, I hate it. It's still warm though. Climate change warm, not good at all. But hey ho, we do what we can and what we have to and hope for the best, despite having a government that are shamefully unconcerned. My one good feeling about Charles being King was that at least he's an environmentalist but he's not prepared to stand up to these fuckers and go to the climate summit. 


Ah well. I'm doing my best. 


I wrote that last sentence about an hour ago and now can't imagine what I might have been talking about. I swam again today, just because I could. Don't have anything new to say about it though. this is what it's going to be like now, isn't it? I do the same things, week after week and have nothing new to say. Let's see if I can drag something up... swimming - I met the woman I talked to last week; her husband seems to be Russian, he introduced himself to me with one name and then she called him something else, like Sasha or Pasha. He kept all his clothes on, including a hat and scarf, but was ready with her towelling robe as soon as she stepped out of the water. She started cold water swimming last New Year's Day, a bit hungover, she said, which I took to mean still pissed, saw other people in the sea so stripped off to her underwear and joined them. Loved it, kept going. That's hardcore, starting in January. 


Yoga.... I don't have gallery view on when I'm doing yoga as it seems nosy and I need a good sized view of the teacher but I wished I'd had it on this evening when he said - "Oh, you look so good all together, the three sisters and the mother!" I keep imagining different groups of sisters and mother who might all be doing yoga together - they must have a big space - there'd be barely room for one other person here. Today I lit the fire before the class so it was cosy - it was already dark, meh. I really like it when the sky is clear and, lying on the floor, I can see behind and above me the lush green leaves of the wisteria against the deep blue sky - very pleasing as the leaves are arranged perfectly on each stem. When will that be back in view? April? It's a long way off. 


 

12:23 a.m. - 31.10.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Saturday - 05.11.22
Crafty - 04.11.22
Wow - 02.11.22
Yikes - 01.11.22
Walking in the Rain - 01.11.22

other diaries:

blueisnotred
strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
simeons-twin
stepfordtart
annanotbob
life-my-way
joistmonkey
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
outer-jessie
portlypete
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter