annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Weds

I've just seen this phrase: "Post exertional malaise". Oh man, that's me. So tired, so tired of being tired. So frightened by it when I come across articles about long Covid. 
Whatevs. In therapy we're looking at early traumatic events with a view to choosing one or more to focus the EMDR on. It emerged that I still feel shame and dislike of the teenage girl I once was, yet when I was a teacher I had a great fondness for girls like that. Girls (some) other teachers referred to as sluts, easy, cheap. Often a bit rude, gobby, lacking in respect. My task for this week is to ponder why I can see and respond kindly to the vulnerability of these girls but not to me as a teenager. I hadn't picked up on this before and I do find it interesting that as yet I have no idea why I respond in this way.

11:28 p.m. - 12.10.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Tricky - 18.10.22
Old Friends - 18.10.22
W/E - 16.10.22
Arty - 15.10.22
Busy busy - 14.10.22

other diaries:

blueisnotred
strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
simeons-twin
stepfordtart
annanotbob
life-my-way
joistmonkey
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
outer-jessie
portlypete
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter